Hi @preferredindifferent
You are right—the help text refers to the previous interface and is misleading. There is no longer a Bye button next to each individual player.
Once the tournament is in progress, open the current round and scroll down to “Player Management [Bye types and withdrawals]”. Select one or more players using the checkboxes, then click “Bye 1pt” or “Bye ½pt”. For future rounds, use the “Requested Bye” option.
Please note that this section is only displayed for the current round, before the final round. We will also correct the outdated help text.
Thank you for pointing this out.